top of page

On the Journey of Stressing Less!


"My own experience has led me to knowledge that the fullest life is impossible without an immovable belief in a living law in obedience to which the whole universe moves... A man without that faith is like a drop through out the ocean bound to perish. Every drop in the ocean shares its majesty and has the honor of giving us the ozone(essence) of life." Gandhi Hello and Welcome friends. I am starting a new chapter in my life. Its an extension of my life's path with new learned skills. I have spent most of my adult life trying to understand the balance between our earthly journey and as Gandhi says, trying to understand the unseen mysteries and life patterns that faith and the universe offer. Often I found that life's journey was a pattern of experiential events and then learning from them or even trying to unlearn events that were detrimental to me and those close to me. Its been a journey and study of the impact of stress on our minds, physical body, emotions and spirit. I now wish to share that with you. My journey has always been about being drawn to the role of listener, encourager, student, and facilitator of new knowledge. I love to learn and I love to share. I now have several new tools in my toolbox. Tools that have helped me tremendously and which I wish to pass onto others. The tools I have gathered over my adult life have been focused on relieving the effects of stress on our whole being, mind body and soul. I wanted to be free of physical and mental limitations and barriers that held me back from a full life. During my 30's, major stressors hit our family. Any one of them would have been hard enough, but to have so many all within a six to 12 month period took its toll on me and my family. I was young. I believed that if I just worked harder (you know the thoughts that run through your head when life smacks us down, thoughts that often were taught in our formative years and we believed in them). I even had the question of "Why would God let this happen". After that long period of a spouses job loss, birth of our new son, taking on a job that was extremely stressful to try to keep us afloat, becoming sick with an autoimmune disease, nearly dying from this disease, multiple surgeries, removal of body parts, recovery time, I finally began the journey of living with a chronic disease, trying to recover some quality of life and find meaning and purpose in my life. Over several decades, I had periods of good times and then setbacks of stress and illness. Fortunately human kind is ever developing and learning. Science and knowledge have come together (even trial and error on my part) and I have found multiple ways to improve my quality of life. In the last five years I have even experienced the reduction of fear, mental blocks and traumas from my subconscious mind from previous traumatic experiences, to be able to step up in life again and to find peace with my relationship with my Creator. Life's a journey and I finally feel like I am on track for the best years of my life. When life hands me lemons, I find meaning and purpose despite the bitterness.

So the chapter in my life is that I am a hypnotherapist. I have graduated from Hypnosis Motivational Institute, https://hypnosis.edu/ and now sharing my expertise in supporting others on their life journey. This blog will focus on stressing less, personal, professional and spiritual development.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page